Do the Evolution… in the World


Woo..

I’m ahead, I’m a man

I’m the first mammal to wear pants, yeah

I’m at peace with my lust

I can kill ‘cause in God I trust, yeah

It’s evolution, baby



I’m at piece, I’m the man

Buying stocks on the day of the crash

On the loose, I’m a truck

All the rolling hills, I’ll flatten’em out, yeah

It’s herd behavior, uh huh

It’s evolution, baby



Admire me, admire my home

Admire my son, he’s my clone

Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah

This land is mine, this land is free

I’ll do what I want but irresponsibly

It’s evolution, baby



I’m a thief, I’m a liar

There’s my church, I sing in the choir:

hallelujah hallelujah



Admire me, admire my home

Admire my son, admire my clones

‘Cause we know, appetite for a nightly feast

Those ignorant Indians got nothin’ on me

Nothin’, why?

Because, it’s evolution, baby!



I am ahead, I am advanced

I am the first mammal to make plans, yeah

I crawled the earth, but now I’m higher

Twenty-ten, watch it go to fire

It’s evolution, baby

Do the evolution

Come on, come on, come on

Intérprete: Pearl Jam
Album: Yield

2 comments so far

  1. Citlali on

    OMGWTF! Finally I\’m back in this evolving kind of quasiartistic way of lirteral expression called blogging/feedbacking. And so here I find myself reading this cheesy yet silly, sarcastic and plausibly demanding social protest rather (if well decodified avec moi) declaring dissaproval, objecting your concerns about that stupid rational piece of semimonkey evoluted in a selfdestructing machine. Personally, I see that the problem is not evolving, but what we are evolving into as species. If evolving for most of people in these modern days means converting into an egocentrical, frivolous murderer (of people, nature, and feelings), money-based, mind-controlling, ambicious psycopath, shallow and obnoxious junkie in vogue, then I say to hell (or heaven, whatever resluts more unconfortably annoying for each person) with that. Fuck the amazing history book writer, moon-walker, war-making, techonologically "advanced" useless mankind generator, rottenig-heart, self-centered, crowd follower. Fuck that sort of evolving death along with all their socially prestigious ambassadors.
     
    Yes, evolution can be positively good but not when several united self-proclamed assholes like George Walker Bush are let getting away with their stupid pattern of (mass media mind-abosorbing) "goals" in life, trail of bullshitting thouhgts of how things SHOULD be done and life MUST be lived.
     
     
    Greetings Mister mixer-music-maker Master of the Cheeses,
    I\’ll read you later!
    *Oh by the way: good music opennings (the blogger lyric and the backgrounded trinus-mental)

  2. Sacnyteh Marbell on

    Hace un rato q no visitaba tu blog, y bueno en cuanto a la evoluciòn creo q q vamos derechito a la destrucciòn, con tantos conflictos belicos, en fin deseo q te encuentres bien, y q no estes sufriendo los estragos de los bloqueos y campamentos, como se sufre aqui en Oaxaca. Saludos desde la Ex-Verde Antequera, ex-patrimonio cultural.


Responder

